Swimming Pools In Singapore

There are a total of 26 public swimming pools in Singapore. Swimming pools in Singapore come in the form of many shapes and sizes. This configurations of swimming pool will help Singaporeans learn and train in more ways for swimming lessons or competitions. Singapore public swimming pools have certain certified pools recognized for competitions and come in a variety of strict measured distances.

In Singapore, many of the age groups as well as school competitions take place in a 50 meters in length Olympic sized swimming pool. This pools usually does not look that long in televisions, the experience of swimming in such pools is more strenuous and much more different compared to short course meters pool (25 meters).

Well constructed competition swimming pools in Singapore have a starting blocks, set of backstroke flags. These set of backstroke flags are strung across 5 meters from the starting edge of the pool to signal backstroke swimmers that they are approaching a wall.

*The information below is solely for reference purposes only. We will not be held liable for any inconvenience caused due to closure or maintenance of the swimming complex. Friendly Dolphin will do our part in ensuring that our information is updated regularly.

General Pool Usage

*Statistic from Singapore Sport Council

Morning Swim @Public Swimming Complex

Due to popular demand, SSC swimming complexes are now opened for morning swim from 6.30 am on the days and in the specific pool type as listed below and is subject to availability.

The admission fees will be charged as per normal.

Swimming ComlexDaysType of Pool Open for Morning Swim
Bedok Swimming Complex Mon, Wed, Fri & SunCompetition Pool
Bishan Swimming ComplexDailyCompetition Pool
Bukit Batok Swimming ComplexTue, Thu & SatCompetition Pool
Clementi Swimming ComplexTue, Thu & SatCompetition Pool
Delta Swimming ComplexMon, Wed, Fri & SunCompetition Pool
Jurong East Swimming ComplexWed & SatCompetition Pool
Queenstown Swimming ComplexTue, Thu & SatCompetition Pool
Tampines Swimming ComplexMon, Wed, Fri & SunCompetition Pool
Toa Payoh Swimming ComplexDailyCompetition Pool
Woodlands Swimming ComplexMon, Wed, FriCompetition Pool
Yio Chu Kang Swimming ComplexMon, Wed, Fri & SunCompetition Pool
Yishun Swimming ComplexTue, Thu, Sat & SunCompetition Pool

** Information from Singapore Sports Council

Half Day Public Swimming Pool Closure

With effect from 5 Apr 10, SSC conventional swimming complexes were closed for one half day per week to carry out maintenance works. The operating hours for the conventional swimming complexes on their designated days for half-day closure are 2.30pm-9.30pm. There will also be no Morning Swim on pool closure days. However, they will remain open on public holidays (Except the first day of the Chinese New Year)


  • Sengkang*
  • Choa Chu Kang*
  • Jurong East*
  • Co-Curricular Activities Branch
  • Clementi
  • Geylang East


  • Hougang
  • Bouna Vista
  • Jurong East*
  • Delta
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tampines
  • Katong


  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Yishun
  • Queenstown
  • Bukit Batok
  • Jalan Besar
  • Kallang Basin


  • Bishan
  • Yio Chu Kang
  • Woodslands
  • Bedok
  • Serangoon